Decatur County Planning Commission

The Decatur County Planning Commission is responsible for preparing the County’s Comprehensive Plan, which includes policies and objectives for the growth and development of the community, as well as preparing the necessary County regulations for day to day operation and management of the County. The Planning Commission maintains and updates the Comprehensive Plan, to ensure its consistency with State and Federal laws. The adopted regulations include the Land Development and Construction Regulation Ordinance, Sign Ordinance, and all other applicable County ordinances. The Planning Commission intends to provide information to citizens, residents or members of the business community on interpretation and administration of the regulations adopted by the County. The Planning Commission consists of seven members: Alan Davis, David Conoly, Kelvin Bouie, James Cooper, Charles Hadsock, Dean Free, and Hal Earnest.

The Decatur County Planning meets on the 1st Tuesday of every month (only when an application has been submitted for review) in the Council Chambers located at City Hall.

Click here for information about Building, Planning, Zoning, Permitting, and Inspection: Bainbridge / Decatur Planning Division